The Seven Day Color Diet – Eat The Rainbow – Blue #BarAThon

We all are health conscious and always heard of eating Green leafy vegetables and fruits. But did you ever wonder that Blue, violet orange, yellow etc colors of food also exist? Yes, it does, when it comes to eating healthy functional foods are grouped together on the basis of color know as Eat The Rainbow.

Throughout this week we are going to discuss The Seven Day Color Diet and guide to Eat The Rainbow.

Though many fruits and veggies look boring and you’ve never eaten before. This doesn’t deficit their health benefits. Always remember that through Life of Pie is small but not tiny to benefit you.

Eat the rainbow helps you grow strong and provides the essential nutrients to the body. So, it becomes necessary, especially for kids to eat a lot of colors of fruits and veggies every day.

Blue/ Indigo / Violet fruits and veggies

The long list makes up the Blue/ Indigo/Violet fruits and veggies.

Blue/ Indigo / Violet Veggies constitutes

The Seven Day Color Diet - Eat The Rainbow - BLUE

  • Purple broccoli
  • Aubergine/Eggplant
  • Purple potatoes
  • Cabbage
  • Onions
  • Kale
  • Black Olives
  • Purple Carrots
  • Purple Asparagus

Blue/ Indigo / Violet Fruits are

The Seven Day Color Diet - Eat The Rainbow - BLUE

  • Blackberries
  • Blueberries
  • Blackcurrants
  • Purple Figs
  • Purple grapes
  • Plums
  • Prunes
  • Raisins

Health benefits of Blue/ Indigo/Violet fruits and veggies

Blue/ Indigo/Violet fruits and veggies keep memory sharp. These foods are rich in antioxidant which have great anti-inflammatory and Anti-carcinogenic property. It lowers the risk of cardiovascular diseases, obesity, and diabetes.

This antioxidant also has anti-aging properties keeps skin young and healthy.

These color foods are rich in Flavonoids which are beneficial to our health because they regulate the proper functioning of brain and blood flow in our body. Overall Blue/ Indigo/Violet fruits and veggies boost up your immunity as a whole.


Green is good, but don’t skip the rest of the colors from your diet.  These brighter, yummy fruits and veggies have significant nutritional value and health benefits waiting to be unlocked and enjoyed by your taste buds.

Read more about The Seven Day Color Diet – Eat The Rainbow

  1. Red
  2. Yellow
  3. Blue
  4. White
  5. Green

Disclaimer: Any facts used in this post are purely meant for education purpose only and not to be substituted for professional medical advice

Image source Pixabay

Dr Bushra

Gynaecologist by profession~~Food ,Health,lifestyle,Freelance Blogger~~social media influencer~~writer at heart~~Email for collaboration

34 thoughts on “The Seven Day Color Diet – Eat The Rainbow – Blue #BarAThon

Love to hear from you :)

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.
%d bloggers like this: