The Seven Day Color Diet – Eat The Rainbow – White #BarAThon

We all are health conscious and always heard of eating Green leafy vegetables and fruits. But did you ever wonder that Blue, violet orange, yellow etc colors of food also exist? Yes, it does, when it comes to eating healthy functional foods are grouped together on the basis of color know as Eat The Rainbow. Throughout this week we are going to discuss The Seven Day Color Diet and guide to Eat The Rainbow.

Though many fruits and veggies look boring and you’ve never eaten before. This doesn’t deficit their health benefits. Alway remember that through Life of Pie is small but not tiny to benefit you. Eat the rainbow helps you grow strong and provides the essential nutrients to the body. So, it becomes necessary, especially for kids to eat a lot of colors of fruits and veggies every day.

White fruits and veggies

The long list makes up the White fruits and veggies.

White Veggies constitutes

  • Cauliflower
  • Mushrooms
  • Leeks
  • Scallions
  • celery
  • chickpeas
  • butter beans
  • borl0tti
  • Garlic
  • Potatoes
  • Onions
  • Ginger
  • Parsnips
  • Turnip

White Fruits are

  • Brown pears
  • Nuts
  • Coconut
  • White peaches
  • Bananas
  • Dates
  • White Mulberry

Health benefits of White fruits and veggies

The Seven Day Color Diet - Eat The Rainbow - white

White fruits and vegetables contain Anti-viral,  Anti-bacterial, Anti-cancer properties. They lower cholesterol, fight cancer, fight bad germs and make your bones stronger.

White foods strengthen the body immune system, containing a polysaccharide that promotes the production of WBC’S that actively kill germs. They also contain an antioxidant that’s used for the treatment of many diseases like cancer.

Researchers shows that intake of 25-gram of white fruit and vegetables each day helped reduce risk of stroke by 9%!


Green is good, but don’t skip the rest of the colors from your diet.  These brighter, yummy fruits and veggies have significant nutritional value and health benefits waiting to be unlocked and enjoyed by your taste buds.

Read more about The Seven Day Color Diet – Eat The Rainbow

  1. Red
  2. Yellow
  3. Blue
  4. White
  5. Green

Disclaimer: Any facts used in this post are purely meant for education purpose only and not to be substituted for professional medical advice

Image source Pixabay

Dr Bushra

Gynaecologist by profession~~Food ,Health,lifestyle,Freelance Blogger~~social media influencer~~writer at heart~~Email for collaboration

41 thoughts on “The Seven Day Color Diet – Eat The Rainbow – White #BarAThon

Love to hear from you :)

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.
%d bloggers like this: